Tuesday, 7 February 2012

Slash Dot Dash Podcast 010: Cassegrain

We’re excited to announce our Slash Dot Dash Podcast series is 10! What started in October 2010 with a mix from XI, reaches it’s 10th episode with a mix from Prologue Records artist, Cassegrain.

After a chance meeting at the Red Bull Music Academy, in Barcelona, Cassegrain was formed.

The project explores the ground between dark, raw techno and UK influenced sounds, trying to find a balance between experimental and club orientated music.

For the A side of their debut 12", on Mikrowave, the pair worked with dubstep luminary, Benga, who provided his vocals for the first time. Following this, Cassegrain signed to Prologue, Dropa EP and later this month, the Coptic EP, which will be their 3rd 12".

Cassegrain perform Live and DJ, their live act includes a mixture of software, hardware and additional elements that change each time.

It's their DJs skills on show for our 10th Podcast. We've been trying to tie the pair down for almost 6 months, but their busy schedule had forced the mix back, but we're finally able to add Cassegrain to our ever expanding Slash Dot Dash Podcast Family.

You can get the mix either by subscribing to the podcast in iTunes or you can download or stream the mix from the Soundcloud player below


1) Conforce - Timelapse [Delsin Records]
2) Tin Man - Ghost of Techno [Zooloft]
3) Planetary Assault Systems - Motif [Ostgut Ton]
4) Milton Bradley - Echoes From the Past [Do Not Resist the Beat!]
5) Sascha Rydel - Puissant [Fachwerk]
6) John Mitchell - Simple Percussion [Propellant Music]
7) Kevin Gorman - Velvet [Mikrowave]
8) Abstract Division - Floating Point (Delta Funktionen remix) [Dynamic Reflection]
9) Mick Finesse - They Sex Machinas (Perc remix) [Perc Trax]
10) Tracy - Bonk [Ketra Records]
11) Rrose - Shepherds Brine [Sandwell District]
12) Luigi Acid Machine - Deroma [Cannibald Recordings]
13) Coefficient - Vacuum Stability [M_Rec Ltd]
14) Jeff Mills - Microbe [Axis]
15) AnD - DST [Black Sun]
16) Subjected - 008A1 [Vault Series]
17) Oscar Mulero - Orbital Resonance [Pole]
18) Cassegrain - Hyena [Prologue]
19) Mike Parker - Pulse Trader [Prologue]
20) Marcel Dettmann - Landscape (Answer Code Request) [Music Man]
21) Tobias. - Go [Wagon Repair]
22) Eshu - Lunar Farside [Eshu]
23) Xnand - 003A1

More info on Cassegrain can be found on their Facebook Fan Page or you can follow them on Twitter

No comments:

Post a Comment