Wednesday, 14 April 2010

Tracklisting for Michael Mayer 'Immer 3'

Michael Mayer has been a big favourite of mine ever since his fabric 13 compilation. (We're now on the verge of receiving 52 next month yet 13 is still in my top 3). Immer delves into the darker side of Mayer's musical spectrum. The first mix released nearly 8 years ago is widely regarded as one of the best mix albums ever produced.

This one follows the same rules as the other two, no consideration for what's new and hot. More concerned about the right tracks for the right times, regardless of how old they are. Close Musik 'Departures' from 2002 and Raudive 'Slave' from 2006 are the main candidates.

01. Courtney Tidwell - Don't Let the Stars Keep Us Tangled Up (Ewan Pearson's Ambient Mix)
02. Closer Musik - Departures
03. Ben Watt - Guinea Pig (DJ Koze Remix)
04. Tim Paris - Edges of Corrosion
05. Smith N Hack - Falling Stars
06. Raudive - Slave
07. Massive Attack - Paradise Circus (Gui Boratto Remix)
08. Popnoname - Hello Gorgeous (Terranova Remix)
09. Charlotte Gainsbourg - The Operation (Superpitcher Remix)
10. Culoe de Song - The Bright Forest
11. Kinky Justice - New Day

'Immer 3' will be released on 14th June. Check out the Kompakt Website for more info on the label and their forthcoming releases

No comments:

Post a Comment