Monday 20 September 2010

Traversable Wormhole - Vol 1-5 (Mix CD) [CLR]

It's been a busy day in Slash Dot Dash related news. After the excellent Milton Bradley CLR Podcast, one of our guests from Julys party, Traversable Wormhole, is releasing a special 68 minute mix. Well I say mix, but it goes a lot deeper than that.

Volumes 1-5 were released as anonymously stamped white label vinyls over the course of 2009. These caught the eye of some of the top names in techno, including CLR boss Chris Liebing. After a chance meeting between the two of them at Berghain, Chris signed Traversable Wormhole (or Adam X as he's more widely known) to his label and asked him to embark on a serious project.

Adam could of easily just pulled out the records and mixed them like a normal dj set.... but that would be far too easy. Instead he revisited all the original productions and spent months re-editing all the intros and outros to create a seemless blend of gloriously crafted techno.

The cd is out today from all the usual haunts. I've seen it in this morning.

And as if that wasn't enough keep your eyes out for his CLR Podcast, out next Monday, which is a recording of his live set from Saturdays CLR Label Night @ the legendary Berlin techno spot, Berghain. Adam's live set at Slash Dot Dash was mindblowing so we're expecting the podcast to be just as good!

Mix Of The Day: Milton Bradley - CLR Podcast 082 (20th Sep 10)

Chris Liebings legendary CLR Podcast is another week old and for all you Slash Dot Dash fans it's something a little bit special, Milton Bradley. For those of you who don't know all that much about him, here's a chance for you to see what the man is all about ahead of Novembers Slash Dot Dash party, and why we rate him so highly.

The mix can be downloaded from the following link, or you can subscribe to the series by searching for 'CLR Podcast' in the iTunes store


  1. DBX - Loosing Control (Carl Craig Remix)
  2. Marcel Dettmann - Shena (T++ Remix)
  3. Kenny Larkin - Glob (Ben Klock Remix 1)
  4. Milton Bradley - Motor City
  5. Sawlin & Subjected - Vault Series 2.0 (Untitled 2)
  6. Sweet Reinhard - Motiv
  7. R Factors - Deep Crevice
  8. Chris Liebing & Tommy Four Seven - Bauhaus (Mallet Mix)
  9. Chris Liebing vs Green Velvet - Auf Und Ab Und Kinda High (Dustin Zahn Mix)
  10. Robert Hood - Towns That Disappeared Completely
  11. Soul Designer - The Soul Is Back (Luke Slater Remix)
  12. Planetary Assault Systems - Funk Electric
  13. R Factors - Tilted Base
  14. Grovskopa - Atopic (Delta Funktionen Remix)
  15. Horizontal Ground - Horizontal Ground 05-B
  16. F - 0907 [Energy Distortion - Part 3]
  17. Outro (The Day The Earth Stood Still)

You can keep tabs on Milton's movements through his Myspace Page

There's still time for you to get early bird tickets for Slash Dot Dash in November. They're on sale till 5pm today, after that they go up, so get in now to save yourself a few quid. They can be found on Resident Advisor

Friday 17 September 2010

Kondens - First Cut EP (Norman Nodge Remix) [Kontra Musik]

Kontra Musik are now on their 16th release. Previous releases have featured Slash Dot Dash favourites like Marcel Dettmann, Scuba, Mikael Stavostrand, Luke Hess, Shed, A Made Up Sound and more. For this release Kondens provides their first work for the label and it will be out at the end of the month, available from all the usual places

Kondens is a collaboration between Swedish electronic music veterans Andreas Tilliander (Mille Plateaux/Force Inc, Raster-Noton and Repeatle) and Stefan Thor aka Folie (Mitek). The sound is a hybrid of techy dubstep with a twist and banging dub-influenced techno. Pure peak time bliss without losing the love for dub and tape delays. The vinyl debut, First Cut EP, includes a stunning deep techno remix signed Norman Nodge.

Check out the samples

First out is a fast and broken dub-techno track – Ruddock Rave. Named after Osbourne Ruddock aka King Tubby, the title gives a clear signal of what Kondens is all about – the combination of dub and dance. The dubstep track 0451, in typical dubstep manner, is named after the area code where the song is made and where both Andreas och Stefan grew up - good old Hässleholm in Sweden. The remix is signed long time favorite,Norman Nodge. With a good amount of effects he turns Rudduck Rave into a late night techno mover, giving thought to the atmosphere and mood of the Plastikman Consumed era.

More info on Kontra Musik can be found on their Myspace and Twitter pages

Thursday 16 September 2010

Mix Of The Day: Terence Fixmer - Don't Stay In Mix Of The Week Vol 052 (13th Sep 10)

The Don't Stay In Mix Of The Week is now 1 years old. What kicked off this time last September, with a mix from Fuse front man Enzo Siragusa and has featured names from the global dance music spectrum including Carl Cox, Paul Van Dyk, Hernan Cattaneo, Judge Jules, Nic Fanciulli and of course our very own XI pulled out a minimal selection for Vol 016.

For 052 they've enlisted the help of Terence Fixmer. Terence is on of France's most illustrated characters of the techno scene, of which he had been at the forefront for over 10 successful years. Bringing his dark atmospheric sound to prestigious dance floors that range from Berlin's mecca of techno Berghain to Paris' floating jukebox Batofar.

You can download the mix through the following link


1 Cassegrain : Luban (prologue)
2 Sigha : Over The Edge (osc1)
3 Donato Dozzy& dj Say : Your Transparent Eyes (Attic music)
4 Marcus Suckut :Parsec (stroboscopics artefacts)
5 Lori : Time hole (prologue)
6 Dino Sabatini : Dry Bleep (prologue)
7 Claudio Prc :LDN 622 (prologue)
8 Silent Servant :untitled (sandwell district)
9 Terence Fixmer : Breathless (electric de luxe)
10 JPLS : 808 loop
11 Raudive : Conc ( Macro rec)
12 Terence Fixmer : Alert (electric de luxe)
13 Traversable wormhole : Closed time like curved (Marcel Dettmann remix) (CLR)
14 Terence Fixmer: Impakt (Electric De Luxe)

You can keep up to date with Terence and info on all his latest productions, remixes, gigs and mixes through his Myspace Page and Twitter. And of course check the Don't Stay In Website for a mass of clubbing and music information

Shed (Live) @ Wear Fear Silence, Cable (11th Sep 10)

Last Saturday we made our way down to SE1 for the latest in We Fear Silence's string of events at the South London superclub, Cable. A massive line up, including Surgeon, A Made Up Sound, Peverlist and more, was assembled to join Shed in the launch of his new Album 'The Traveller'.

I caught the end of his amazing set on the trusty iPhone for your viewing pleasure. The album is available in all good shops on CD and Vinyl and available digitally from the usual download sites. More info on Shed can be found on his Myspace Page

Friday 10 September 2010

Free download of unreleased Stefan Linzatti track, remixed by Par Grindvik

Swedish techno legend, Par Grindvik, produced a remix of Stefan Linzatti's 'The Thruth' which never saw the light of day on a release so rather than allowing it to go unheard by the masses, he's decided to allow us all to download it for free.

(Java Gone Crazy SiFi II Version) by Grindvik

Here's the usual links for more Par Grindvik related news and info